daasteel.blogg.se

Body language tv series
Body language tv series




Body language tv series

How Introverts Can Use This Skill to Their Advantageīeing able to read people’s body language can be useful in many ways.

Body language tv series

The study explains that “ecause they are less directly involved in the events around them, and more likely to internally analyze a situation… introverts may be more objective, and thus, are less likely to be affected by certain emotional cues that might confound an extrovert’s ability to accurately determine credibility.” In other words, introverts have an advantage in reading people’s body language because of their natural tendency to be observant and analytical in social situations. The study found that introverts were, in fact, better able to detect lies as compared to extroverts. After doing more research on it, I was happy to find that introverts are innately better at reading people’s body language! The Science Behind Deciphering Body LanguageĪ study titled “ Effect of Introversion on the Detection of Deception” aimed to determine whether introverts are more accurate at reading people to determine their truthfulness. This made me interested in learning more about how to read other people’s body language. It’s not magic or coincidence it often comes down to other people reading your body language, whether intentionally or unconsciously. In general, I’ve noticed that the more confident I feel, the more open I seem, and the more approachable I become.

Body language tv series

I later realized it had less to do with my personality or likeability, and more to do with my own openness to it - not only within, but also on the outside, through my body language. In the past, I would wonder why people would start conversations with others, but sometimes not as much with me, even though I already knew that I wasn’t the best at initiating conversations. As an introvert who prefers small gatherings rather than big social events, I’ve noticed that when I’m around a bigger group, I sometimes come off as less open to conversation than I’d like to seem.






Body language tv series